Let's get this show on the road!

Smile! Retirement is on the horizon!

Trip to the Port part 2

on October 31, 2013

I have to do all of this at once, it seems that the WiFi that the Port added to the park and campground last year…well, I can’t use the word I want and I can’t do anything with it.  IT DOESN’T WORK!!!!!!  Occasionally, and I do mean occasionally, it would flash in and I could get internet, but after a day of trying, I gave up!!

Monday we took Little Girl out and drove up the Kennedy Space Center.  If I had thought about it, I would have taken my camera, or even my phone to get pictures.  We saw the new Atlantis building, pretty impressive.  It is as expensive to go to KSC as it is to go to Disney, so we kept riding.  We rode along the river back to the campground.  It was a beautiful day to be out riding, but hot when you stopped.  That was the only issue with the trip.  It was so cool out when we left, the weather report said it was going to stay cool, so I wasn’t prepared for high 80’s with humidity!

In addition to the fact that we had lousy internet, there is no cable, only antenna.  Again, no reception!!  I wasn’t aware that the Red Sox were playing Monday night, so imagine my surprise when I turned on the news and they had won and were headed back to Fenway to finish the series!!

Tuesday was Paul’s birthday, so off we went to Denny’s for Grand Slam Breakfast…we do this every year!  After breakfast I had him stop at Winn Dixie for eggs…the one thing I forgot that I needed to make him a birthday cake.  In my little convection microwave!  Here is the result:

20131029_194641 Not too bad if I do say so myself!  It tasted great, except for the corner that burned!!!!  Paul liked it, that’s all that matters. The mold is a great silicone pan from IKEA that I use for a lot of my cakes.  It is heart shaped and really easy to use and clean.

Wednesday morning we packed up and headed home.  We really are getting the hang of this motorhome and trailer thing.  We managed to get the awning up and all the cables and hoses taken care of in record time.  In another post I will tell the story of the black water tank overflowing.  I’m not up to it right now….what a nightmare!

Off to watch the Red Sox play from my living room….tickets are a little too expensive…$950.00 for standing room only is the lowest price I heard of!

Fenway Park

Fenway Park (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

It's a Buzz World

The Crazy Story of our Life

Fighting the Tides

Maine, against the grain

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

CBS Boston

Boston News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and Boston's Best

Travel Tails

Travel Tails is the story of two humans and their faithful furry companions roaming the US during the winter months, seeking adventure wherever their wheels take them…

Three Modern Nomads

Full-Time RVing in the USA

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

On The Road With Jim And Mary

This is a photo from my 1,000+ favorite photos folder. It was taken near Clallam Bay, Washington, September, 2014.

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Cabin Pressure May Change

getting to just whelmed

Ski Boots in the Kitchen

Cooking adventures at high altitude

rpward51

A great WordPress.com site

The Life and Times of an Ordinary Paramedic

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

