Let's get this show on the road!

Smile! Retirement is on the horizon!

Upgrades, or so I thought.

on October 20, 2013

I decided that I wanted to make a few changes in the White Knight. I should have thought this through…remember the wallpaper border debacle??? First, I ordered new seat covers, from Camping World, of course. I saw them in a catalog and they were on sale. Once I really looked at the picture, they didn’t have the same shape as our seats. And they were yellow! I did read the reviews and they all said the color was actually tan…let’s hope. Well, they came in and they were tan, and they fit! Yay me!

Second, I ordered a windshield cover. Again, from Camping World and again, on sale. The White Knight is a 2000 Chevy chassis and in doing my research I discovered that no one makes covers for a 2000 Chevy. So…I ordered one for a 2001 and hoped for the best! It came in yesterday and so out I went to put it on. I got it on, but it’s too narrow to fasten properly. Paul tried it again today and it almost ripped. It’s going back on Monday. Boo…I really wanted it too. The other thing is that the screening is supposed to be one way, see out but not in, and it isn’t. Very discouraged on this one! This week we will be cleaning it up for a short trip, fairly local, for Paul’s birthday. I’ll figure out the rest of it later!!

One response to “Upgrades, or so I thought.

  1. dee says:

    happy birthday Paul! have a fun trip!

Leave a Reply

Fighting the Tides

Maine, against the grain

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

CBS Boston

Boston News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and Boston's Best

Travel Tails

Travel Tails is the story of two humans and their faithful furry companions roaming the US during the winter months, seeking adventure wherever their wheels take them…

Three Modern Nomads

Full-Time RVing in the USA

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

On The Road With Jim And Mary

This is a photo from my 1,000+ favorite photos folder. It was taken at Monroe, Washington, August, 2014.

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Cabin Pressure May Change

getting to just whelmed

Ski Boots in the Kitchen

Cooking adventures at high altitude

rpward51

A great WordPress.com site

The Life and Times of an Ordinary Paramedic

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

