Let's get this show on the road!

Smile! Retirement is on the horizon!

Closer, ever closer!!  The only thing not finished

on June 11, 2013

Closer, ever closer!!  The only thing not finished is the mess I made in the bedroom.  As I noted in an earlier post, I removed the wallpaper border from behind the bed.  I shoulda kept the 90″s!!  I have used every possible chemical to remove the tacky backing and it’s STILL THERE!!!!!!!  I have one last thing to try, and then I will quit fighting it and make up the bed.  Paul cleaned the vent screens and I shampooed the carpet in the bedroom and bathroom.  It looks marginally better.  I got the shades that I ordered from JCP.com and we installed them.  They were the only place to order the exact size, as it’s odd.  Eventually, I want to paint the entire interior.  I want a crisp white so I can incorporate other colors as accessories.

I have also added this blog to a bloggers website, so maybe more than 3 people will see it!!  I have low confidence in myself, but I love to write stuff, so I took the plunge.  I have also been reading several other blogs and find myself wondering what it would be like to full-time RV at some point.  It’s definitely something to think about.

Once we load up and get to the RV park by the ocean, I will take pictures so I can compare the before and after to see the progress.

One last thing, before I leave for Zumba (!!). Sasha is doing much better at getting in and out of the White Knight. I sometimes have to bribe her with a milkbone, but she has figured out that the carpet is on the floor so she doesn’t have to walk on the linoleum. Again, more pictures to come!!

Leave a Reply

It's a Buzz World

The Crazy Story of our Life

Fighting the Tides

Maine, against the grain

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

CBS Boston

Boston News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and Boston's Best

Travel Tails

Travel Tails is the story of two humans and their faithful furry companions roaming the US during the winter months, seeking adventure wherever their wheels take them…

Three Modern Nomads

Full-Time RVing in the USA

Must Be This Tall To Ride

I'm a single dad documenting his journey. A guy trying to walk a higher path. And messing up. A lot.

On The Road With Jim And Mary

This is a photo from my 1,000+ favorite photos folder. It was taken near Clallam Bay, Washington, September, 2014.

My Love Affair With....

Leaving a trail through the adventure of life.

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Cabin Pressure May Change

getting to just whelmed

Ski Boots in the Kitchen

Cooking adventures at high altitude

rpward51

A great WordPress.com site

The Life and Times of an Ordinary Paramedic

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

